Snapshots

A Freaking Tidal Wave of Ellison Jayne Photos

I awoke at 6AM this morning to the sound of a fussy baby Ellison. Sounded like a good opportunity for some morning time with Ellison which I’ve come to cherish. I pluck her from the bassinet and relocate to the living room where we sit on the couch in a dim and serene moment and I begin to hum a lullaby to her. She gazes softly into my eyes as she recognizes her father’s low hum. What a glorious and sweet moment it was. We stared into each other’s eyes for almost five minute and then her heavy eyelids began to close on her as she drifted into a deep sleep. How awesome.

I disappeared in the moment…watching her breathe, her eyeballs rolling around behind her eyelids as she enters a dreamscape, her little fingers signing something in the air as sleep takes her over. What a sweet baby girl.

Then she puked all over me.

Sometimes, poetry just gets in the way. Ellison didn’t want to hear it. She just wanted to spew all over daddy like Linda Blair. I’m gonna give you what you want. Pics. You don’t want my carrying on. You don’t want my words. So here they are. Enjoy.

Standard

3 thoughts on “A Freaking Tidal Wave of Ellison Jayne Photos

Leave a Reply

