Girls are Cool

Girls are Cool…Here’s My Twelfth Reason

Because they can get up at 5:00AM, take an IV, contract all day, take an epideral into the spine, contract even more on nothing but ice chips and then go into surgery on the abdomen and still stay up all night get tossed, pricked and prodded…all the while, I slept on a torture device made of a series of metal rods and springs. But I slept.

My lovely wife is a col’ killa. One tough cookie. You don’t wanna play.

Saw Ellison a few times over night. Got our first dirty diaper (black bean soup, holla!) this morning. She’s all cleaned up and snoozing next to mama bear.

Standard

One thought on “Girls are Cool…Here’s My Twelfth Reason

  1. dale says:

    yessir. All I can do is grin as I read this. Girls really are cool. And they are beasts when needed. Better than I could do. Welcome Elle!

Leave a Reply

